What Ron Allison (Devish) Has Been Doing


I received an email from Ron updating on what he has been doing the last few years. I tried to post it on our Facebook Class of 1963 Group page but it had too many characters. I thought of posting it on Yearbook, as relatively new feature added to Facebook. As near as I can figure out, it’s just another Classmates.com. In order to see anything worthwhilew one must join.

More and more of us seem to be getting Facebook accounts it seems. I see more of your names popping up there. In fact, a couple of you were on our Missing List until I saw you on Facebook. For those who may not follow our class blog, I will post a link on Facebook. Ok, here is Ron’s update.

HEY, JUST A FEW LINES TO LET YOU KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON ETC….

 WE MOVED BACK TO MONTGOMERY AL AND I AM TEACHING  MATH IN THE SAME SCHOOL THAT I TAUGHT AT BEFORE WE MOVED TO VA.

 WE HAVE A NEW (ONLY) GRAND SON.  HE IS FIVE MONTHS OLD.

 ESTHER IS FULLY RETIRED AND ENJOYING HER LEASURE TIME. SHE IS DOING A LOT OF WORK AT THE CHURCH AND TRAVELING BACK AND FORTH FROM PUERTO RICO WERE SHE WAS BORN.  HER MOTHER IS IN POOR HEALTH AND SHE WILL GO THERE IN OCTOBER.

 I SPEND ALMOST ALL MY FREE TIME FISHING IN THE POND IN OUR BACKYARD.  IT IS ABOUT 10 ACRES.  THE REST OF MY TIME IS SPENT WATCHING VARSITY SPORT AT THE SCHOOL.

 I WILL PROBABLY WORK PART  TIME  AT THE SCHOOL AFTER THIS YEAR. 

 DON’T NEED THE MONEY BUT IT KEEPS ME BUSY. IT IS NICE TO DRAW A RETIREMENT CHECK FROM THE AIR FORCE AND I WILL PROBABLY START DRAWING SSN NEXT JANUARY.

 NOT MUCH ELSE HAPPENING

RON

Leave a Reply

