Hello To The LHS Class of 1963!


Hi Everyone,

Welcome to our new Class of  ’63 blog!

As you probably know, we have had a web site for several years now. A link to our class web site is on the sidebar. For those of you that have followed its evolution, certainly have noticed the content easily becomes outdated. Blogs are generally much more dynamic. Keeping the content fresh on our web site is not that easy, at least for me.  🙂

A blog is much easier to maintain,  with its canned yet easily customized templates. Besides blogs have been around for along time now, and it seems every group, organization, or just individuals have one. So our class might as well have one too.

I have been blogging about a year or so  as part of my digital photography teaching and hobby activities. It has really worked out well.

To begin with I will be bringing over and expanding content that is already available on our web site, but as our classmates and others begin to add comments, our blog will take on a life of its own.

So, come back and visit often. And be sure to leave any comments, suggestions, or questions you may have.

Don Stouder
1-27-09

6 thoughts on “Hello To The LHS Class of 1963!

  1. Well Don, just came to your blog. I think this is a really great contribution for our class of “63 and I want to thank you for it and for your many years of keeping us together. I’m also delighted to be among the first to post on this new blog site.

    Wishing all of our classmates a wonderful and happy new year.

    Gerald

  2. Don.

    Thanks for all your work. I hope the blog goes well. It’s fun to read what others are doing, and now that I am retired I almost have the time to do this kind of thing. It’s amazing how busy I am, I still can’t get everything done I need to do. It doesn’t help that I am in the middle of planning a big wedding for my daughter and her fiance’. Today we are going shopping for the wedding veil and accessories for her gown. Tomorrow I will be working with my four new teachers under the umbrella of BTSA, Beginning Teacher Support, and Friday is too far away to remember, I’ll have to check the calendar.

    Typing is slow for me, I never learned to type correctly. I taught myself, as my counselor said I couldn’t take business classes if I was going to college. Funny how things change, isn’t it? Now I spend a good part of my day using the keyboard. Oh well, I can’t think faster then I can type anyway.

    Hello to all from the class of ’63. I hope those who stop in to read our new blogs are doing well. I hate to say I graduated in ’63 then everyone knows how old I am, at least I graduated when I had just turned 17, so I’m younger then most. The problem with that was I had to teach a year longer to reach the magic age of 61. I still went out a little early, oh well. Life is much easier now!!

    Take care!!

    Jean

  3. I have previously posted comments on the old website. Anyway this seems to be a good way to encourage updates from our fellow classmates. Thanks Don for your efforts. Read Gerald’s comment and it’s good to hear Marsha is in contact. I recall Marsha, Ernie Case and I were all in Mr. Milling’s English class. I was able to meet him 2 years ago when the LHS Oregon alums had a their annual picnic. He remembered all three of us and was in good health.

    Greetings to all,
    Harry

  4. Thanks, Don, as always for keeping us in touch.

    Hey, Jean, your comment, “I never learned to type correctly. I taught myself,” took me back the days when I learned to type. Ah, the joys of summer school at LHS. That’s when I took a typing class, and it was one of the best choices I made. That skill has stood me in good stead all these years, and without it I couldn’t do my job now! I also learned to play the sax (a little) in a summer school class. Anyone else have summer school memories … or was everyone else busy having a life during the summers? ;o)

    Michael

Leave a Reply

